FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Your questions – our answers

  • Die Bergquelle FAQ’s

  • When is check-in or check-out?
    We are looking forward to welcome you at 3 pm, if you would like to arrive earlier and your room is already ready, you can, of course, move into the room. If not we would be happy to offer you our changing room to bridge your waiting time, where you can get ready for skiing or hiking. On the day of departure, you may use your room up to 10.30 am – if you would like to extend your holiday, you may book a late check out (depending on availability). This cost a one-time fee of €20 per room.

  • Does something have to be considered for check-in?
    If you arrive after 6 pm please inform us briefly, because the reception is only open until 6 pm. We will deposit your room key cards. If the entrance door is locked, you will find a bell on the left side, please ring the bell, we will open then the door!
    Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in.

  • At what altitude is the B&B Hotel Die Bergquelle?
    The B&B Hotel Die Bergquelle is located at 920 m above sea level. With the Achterjet gondola lift you can easily and quickly reach 1,640 vertical meters and then start into the extensive ski area of Snow Space Salzburg – Flachau. In summer you get with the Flachau Summer Card (from 2 nights stay) the ascent & descent with the Flachau mountain railways at Starjet 1 + 2 free of charge. Here you go up to 1,674 meters altitude, where the “Flori’s Adventure Trail” is located and you can start great hikes from there on the Grießenkareck.

  • Where exactly is Flachau?
    Flachau is a municipality in the province of Salzburg, in the district of Sankt Johann in Pongau. The municipality is located in the Ennspongau in the headwaters of the Enns. The mountains of the Mosermandl group and the Steinfeldspitzen group of the Radstädter Tauern up to the main ridge of the Mosermandl (2680 m above sea level), the highest point of the municipality, and to the small Pleißlingkeil (2417 m above sea level). In the north still belongs the southeast flank of the Hochgründecks to Flachau, the Aigenberg.
    The B&B Hotel Die Bergquelle is located in the district of Hundsdörfl, directly above the Achterjet gondola lift with ski run to the hotel.

  • How do I get from the airport or train station to the hotel? Is there an airport or train transfer?
    For the onward journey from the airport you can either use public transport (bus, train), rent a car or book an airport transfer. The nearest train station is in Radstadt, one of the neighbouring towns of Flachau (distance about 10 km). If you arrive by train, it is best to travel with the ÖBB Postbus or a local taxi company to Flachau. Further information: www.bergquelle-flachau.at/journey

  • Do you have free Wi-Fi throughout the house?
    In the whole house you use our Wi-Fi for free. You will receive the access data upon arrival with your room card at the reception.

  • Do I have to reserve a parking space for my car?
    You can park around our house, there is ample parking available. Please keep the hotel entrance for check-in / check-out clear as well as to comply with the parking regulations – the rules of the road traffic (StVO) apply.
  • What opening hours does the reception have?
    Our reception is open daily from 8 am to 6 pm for you, by phone we are always available.

  • When did your restaurant open?
    Winter: Breakfast from 7.30 am to 10 am.
    Summer: Breakfast from 8 am to 10 am.
    Our restaurant with a small snack menu is open 6 times a week for you from 5 pm to 11 pm (Tuesday rest day) and in summer is open from Thursday to Saturday from 5 pm to 9 pm (remaining days on request).
  • Are children allowed in the spa?
    In the sauna area children under the age of 14 are not allowed, which is a nude area and a quiet zone.

  • When did the spa open?
    Wellness area – daily from 4 pm 7 pm (in summer on request).
    Bathrobes and bath towels are available on request at the reception (free in winter).

  • Are dogs allowed at your place?
    Dogs are only allowed on request! We calculate € 10.00 per dog/day (dog food is not provided).
    If you do bring a dog, you have to bring your own basket and dog blanket. Please note that your four-legged-friend will not be allowed in the restaurant or in certain room categories. When guests arrive with dogs, the hotel reserves the right to include a possible clean-up in the bill.
  • Is the hotel right next to the ski slope or lift?
    We are located in the middle of one of the largest ski areas in Austria in the Snow Space Salzburg – Flachau. From our ski cellar you can easily reach the Achterjet gondola lift as well as the pisteThe ski run to the hotel is possible.

  • Are there cross-country trails in Flachau?
    Cross-country ski trails are in and around Flachau. Entry directly at the hotel possible!

  • Is Flachau snowsure?
    Unfortunately, we have no influence on the weather itself. However, to ensure skiing fun, our ski resort Snow Space Salzburg – Flachau is equipped with the most modern snow-making technology and thus guarantees 100 % snow reliability from the beginning of the season.

  • Are the ski passes available at the hotel?
    Ski passes from 1,5 to 7 days are available at the reception. Lift passes for durations greater than 8 days can only be obtained at the lift kiosk with a hotel voucher, because a photo ID is required. Also, cancellations of lift passes can only be made at the lift kiosks. Upon departure: Key cards must be returned to reception on the day of your departure (payment of the bill). In the event of failure to do so, a card fee of € 3.00 will be applied per card.

  • Is there a ski or snowboard room and a boot room with heated equipment?
    Please, under no circumstances should you enter your room with your ski boots, skis or snowboards. Through the rear entrance you get directly to the boot room, which is equipped with heated devices. Next to the back entrance, on the left side, there is the ski and snowboard room, where you can get in with your room card. There is a separate box for each room, which are not lockable and there is no liability in case of theft.

  • Where is the nearest ski rental?
    The nearest ski rental, Intersport Arena or Sport am Jet, is directly opposite the hotel at the Achterjet gondola station. As a hotel guest you get discounts for the rental.

  • Which ski schools are near the hotel?
    The Hermann Maier ski school and the Sport am Jet ski school are located just opposite our hotel (about 1-2 minutes’ walk away).

  • Are there good restaurants nearby?
    There are countless good restaurants in Flachau, where you will find something for every taste. Five restaurants are located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel (about 10 minutes’ walk away), e.g. Herzerlalm, Unterbergalm, Kaminklause, Paularei, Gutshof – Musistadl.

  • Are Après-ski opportunities nearby?
    Flachau is predestined for Après-ski! Near the hotel are for example the well-known Musistadl, Fliegenpilz, Herzerlalm, … – all within walking distance!

  • How far is the nearest supermarket from the hotel?
    The nearest supermarket (MPreis / SPAR) is about 10 minutes’ walk away.

  • Is Flachau a suitable destination for a hiking holiday? Is it possible to go hiking directly from the B&B Hotel “DIE BERGQUELLE”?
    Flachau is the ideal place for hiking. Directly from the hotel you can do countless beautiful hiking tours. The Flachau Summer Card offers great hiking arrangements with discounts and a free ascent & descent with the Flachau mountain railways (for stays of 2 nights or more).

  • If I travel by mountain bike, can I do tours from the hotel?
    There are countless mountain bike tours in Flachau, which can be reached or started directly from the hotel. Mountain bikes can also be rented near the hotel and the tour can begin. You are welcome to leave your mountain bike in a locked room at the hotel.

  • Is there a lake or a thermal bath near the hotel?
    Bathing lakes are either in Flachauwinkl (about 10 minutes away by car) or in Reitdorf (about 8 minutes away by car). The Therme Amadé is located in Altenmarkt (neighbouring municipality), also only about 8 minutes away by car.

  • Is there a playground for the children near the hotel, which is within walking distance?
    There is an excellent, large adventure playground, which is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. At the playground there is also a summer toboggan run (Lucky Flitzer), which thrills young and old alike.

  • What are the Corona security measures in the ski area of Snow Space Salzburg?
    From a current perspective, nothing stands in the way of (as far as possible) unrestricted skiing in winter 2020/21. The mountain railway will take all necessary measures to make sure that the guests can experience the ski area with the greatest possible safety. More info…

  • What are the cancellation conditions?
    The Party may rescind the Accommodation Agreement by means of a unilateral declaration by 30 days before the agreed date of arrival of the guest without being liable to pay a cancellation fee.
    Outside this period, the Party may only rescind the Accommodation Agreement by means of a unilateral declaration that is subject to the following cancellation fees:

    • if cancelled 14-29 days before date of arrival, 60 % of the total price will be charged;
    • if cancelled 6-13 days before date of arrival, 70 % of the total price will be charged;
    • if cancelled up to 5 days before date of arrival, the total price (100 %) will be charged, also applies to no-show or premature departure.
    • Note: The legal right of withdrawal is substituted by the respective cancelation policy.
  • Is there a travel insurance from the hotel?
    In order to avoid unnecessary cancellation costs, we recommend that you book our “DIE BERGQUELLE travel insurance” directly with your booking.
    For just EUR 7,00 per room and overnight stay you cover all cancellation costs in case of accidents, illness or death which apply to the insured, their children, siblings, parents or grandparents before and during the stay. In the event of an insurance claim, we need a confirmation in the form of a medical certificate or a certificate from a public authority!

  • You have a special request or your question could not be answered?
    The Bergquellen team will be happy to advise you personally. You can reach us by phone, e-mail or chat.

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

Ihre Fragen – unsere Antworten

  • Die Bergquelle FAQ’s

  • Ab wann ist Check-In bzw. bis wann ist Check-Out?
    Gerne begrüßen wir Sie am Check-In Tag ab 15:00 Uhr. Sollten Sie schon früher anreisen und das Zimmer ist bereits fertig, können Sie natürlich das Zimmer beziehen. Andernfalls bieten wir Ihnen zur Überbrückung der Wartezeit gerne unseren Umkleideraum an, wo Sie sich für das Skifahren oder Wandern fertig machen können. Am Abreisetag bitten wir Sie, das Zimmer bis 10:30 Uhr freizugeben. Möchten Sie Ihren Urlaub jedoch noch nicht zu Ende gehen lassen, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, ein Late Check-Out zu buchen (je nach Verfügbarkeit). Dieser kostet einmalig € 20,00 pro Zimmer.

  • Muss für den Check-In etwas beachtet werden?
    Wenn Sie nach 18:00 Uhr anreisen werden bitten wir Sie, uns kurz zu informieren, da die Rezeption nur bis 18:00 Uhr besetzt ist. Wir hinterlegen dann Ihre Zimmerkarten. Sollte die Eingangstüre versperrt sein, finden Sie auf der linken Seite eine Glocke, bitte daran läuten, wir öffnen Ihnen dann die Türe!
    Beim Check-In werden ein Lichtbildausweis und eine Kreditkarte verlangt.

  • In welcher Seehöhe liegt das B&B Hotel Die Bergquelle?
    Das B&B Hotel Die Bergquelle liegt auf 920 m Seehöhe. Mit der Achterjet Gondelbahn erreichen Sie ganz bequem und schnell 1.640 Höhenmeter und können dann in das weitläufige Skigebiet Snow Space Salzburg – Flachau starten. Im Sommer erhalten Sie mit der Flachau Sommer Card (ab 2 Nächte Aufenthalt) die Berg- und Talfahrt mit den Bergbahnen Flachau beim Starjet 1 + 2 kostenlos. Hier fahren Sie auf 1.674 Höhenmeter, wo sich der „Flori’s Erlebnispfad“ befindet und Sie von dort aus tolle Wanderungen auf das Grießenkareck starten können.

  • Wo liegt der Ort Flachau genau?
    Flachau ist eine Gemeinde im Bundesland Salzburg, im Bezirk Sankt Johann im Pongau. Die Gemeinde liegt im Ennspongau im Quellgebiet der Enns. Die Berge der Mosermandl-Gruppe und der Steinfeldspitzen-Gruppe der Radstädter Tauern bis an den Hauptkamm derselben am Mosermandl (2680 m ü. A.), dem höchsten Punkt der Gemeinde, und bis zum Kleinen Pleißlingkeil (2417 m ü. A.). Im Norden gehört noch die Südostflanke des Hochgründecks zu Flachau, der Aigenberg.
    Das B&B Hotel Die Bergquelle befindet sich im Ortsteil Hundsdörfl, direkt gegebenüber der Achterjet Gondelbahn mit Skiabfahrt bis zum Hotel.

  • Wie komme ich vom Flughafen oder Bahnhof zum Hotel? Gibt es einen Flughafen– und/oder Bahnhoftransfer?
    Für die Weiterreise ab dem Flughafen können Sie entweder die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel (Bus, Bahn) nutzen, sich einen Mietwagen ausleihen oder einen Flughafentransfer buchen. Der nächstgelegene Bahnhof befindet sich in Radstadt, einem der Nachbarorte von Flachau (Entfernung ca. 10 km). Wenn Sie mit der Bahn ankommen, reisen Sie am besten mit dem ÖBB Postbus oder einem örtlichen Taxiunternehmen bis nach Flachau weiter. Nähere Infos: www.bergquelle-flachau.at/anreise

  • Haben Sie im ganzen Haus kostenloses WLAN?
    Im ganzen Haus nützen Sie unser WLAN kostenlos. Die Zugangsdaten erhalten Sie bei Ihrer Anreise mit Ihrer Zimmerkarte an der Rezeption.

  • Muss ein Parkplatz für mein Auto vorreserviert werden?
    Parken können Sie rund um unser Haus, es stehen ausreichend Parklätze zur Verfügung. Bitte den Hoteleingang für Check-In / Check-Out freihalten sowie um Einhaltung der Parkregeln – es gelten die Verhaltensregeln der Straßenverkehrsordnung (StVO).

  • Welche Öffnungszeiten hat die Rezeption?
    Unsere Rezeption ist täglich von 08:00 bis 18:00 Uhr für Sie besetzt, telefonisch sind wir jederzeit erreichbar.

  • Wann hat Ihre Gaststube geöffnet?
    Winter: Frühstück von 07:30 bis 10:00 Uhr.
    Sommer: Frühstück von 08:00 bis 10:00 Uhr.
    Unsere Gaststube mit einer kleinen Snackkarte hat im Winter 6x pro Woche von 17:00 bis 23:00 Uhr (Dienstag Ruhetag) und im Sommer von Donnerstag bis Samstag von 17:00 bis 21:00 Uhr für Sie geöffnet (restliche Tage auf Anfrage).

  • Sind Kinder im Wellnessbereich erlaubt?
    Im Saunabereich sind Kinder unter 14 Jahren nicht gestattet, welcher ein FKK-Bereich und eine Ruhezone sind.

  • Wann hat der Wellnessbereich geöffnet?
    Wellnessbereich – täglich von 16:00 bis 19:00 Uhr (im Sommer auf Anfrage).
    Bademäntel und Badetücher stehen für Sie auf Anfrage an der Rezeption zur Verfügung (im Winter kostenlos).

  • Sind Hunde bei Ihnen erlaubt?
    Hunde sind nur auf Anfrage in unserem Haus willkommen. Wir berechnen € 10,00 pro Hund/Tag (Hundefutter wird nicht zur Verfügung gestellt).
    Wenn Sie mit einem Hund anreisen, müssen Sie Ihr eigenes Körbchen und eine Hundedecke mitbringen. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass Ihre vierbeinigen Lieblinge im Restaurant oder in bestimmten Zimmerkategorien nicht gestattet sind. Bei Mitnahme eines Hundes behält sich das Hotel in jedem Fall das Recht vor, eine eventuell erforderliche Endreinigung in Rechnung zu stellen.

  • Liegt das Hotel direkt an der Skipiste bzw. am Lift?
    Wir liegen mitten in einem der größten Skigebiete Österreichs im Snow Space Salzburg – Flachau. Von unserem Skikeller kommen Sie bequem zur Achterjet Gondelbahn sowie zur Piste. Auch die Abfahrt direkt zum Hotel ist möglich.

  • Gibt es Langlaufloipen in Flachau?

    Langlaufloipen sind in und rund um Flachau. Einstieg direkt beim Hotel möglich!
  • Ist Flachau schneesicher?
    Auf das Wetter selbst haben wir leider keinen Einfluss. Um das Skivergnügen jedoch zu sichern, ist unser Skigebiet Snow Space Salzburg – Flachau mit der modernsten Beschneiungstechnik ausgestattet und garantiert daher von Saisonanfang 100%ige Schneesicherheit.

  • Sind die Skikarten im Hotel erhältlich?
    Skipässe ab 1,5 bis 7 Tage können wir direkt an der Rezeption ausstellen. Skipässe ab 8 Tage können nur mit Hotelgutschein an den Liftkassen abgeholt werden, da ein Passbild erforderlich ist. Stornierungen der Liftkarten sind nur an der Liftkassa möglich. Bei Abreise: Die Key Cards müssen am Tag der Abreise (Abrechnung) wieder an der Rezeption abgegeben werden, ansonsten wird eine Kartengebühr von € 3,00 pro Karte verrechnet.

  • Gibt es einen Ski- bzw. Snowboardraum und einen Schuhraum mit beheizten Vorrichtungen?
    Wir bitten Sie höflichst, NICHT mit Skischuhen das Zimmer zu betreten. Durch den Hintereingang gelangen Sie direkt zum Schuhraum, welcher mit beheizten Vorrichtungen ausgestattet ist. Außen links, neben dem Hintereingang, befindet sich der Ski- und Snowboardraum, wo Sie mit Ihrer Zimmerkarte hineinkommen und es für jedes Zimmer ein eigenes Kästchen gibt. Die Kästchen sind nicht absperrbar und es wird bei Diebstahl keine Haftung übernommen.

  • Wo ist der nächste Skiverleih?
    Der nächste Skiverleih, Intersport Arena oder Sport am Jet, ist direkt gegenüber vom Hotel bei der Achterjet Gondelstation. Sie bekommen als Hotelgast für den Verleih Ermäßigungen.

  • Welche Skischulen gibt es in der Nähe vom Hotel?
    Die Hermann Maier Skischule und die Skischule Sport am Jet befinden sich gleich schräg gegenüber unserem Hotel (ca. 1-2 Gehminuten entfernt).

  • Sind in der Nähe gute Restaurants?
    Es gibt unzählige gute Restaurants in Flachau, wo für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei ist. Fünf Restaurants befinden sich in unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels (max. ca. 10 Gehminuten entfernt), z.B. Herzerlalm, Unterbergalm, Kaminklause, Paularei, Gutshof – Musistadl.

  • Sind Après-Ski Möglichkeiten in der Nähe?
    Flachau ist für Après-Ski prädestiniert! In der Nähe vom Hotel befinden sich z.B. der bekannte Musistadl, Fliegenpilz, Herzerlalm, … – alles zu Fuß erreichbar!

  • Wie weit ist der nächste Supermarkt vom Hotel entfernt?
    Der nächste Supermarkt (MPreis / SPAR) befindet sich ca. 10 Gehminuten entfernt.

  • Ist Flachau ein geeignetes Ziel für einen Wanderurlaub? Kann man direkt vom B&B Hotel „DIE BERGQUELLE“ aus wandern gehen?
    Flachau ist der ideale Ort zum Wandern. Direkt vom Hotel aus kann man unzählig schöne Wandertouren machen. Die Flachau Sommer Card bietet tolle Wanderangebote mit Ermäßigungen sowie einer gratis Berg- und Talfahrt mit den Bergbahnen Flachau (ab 2 Nächten Aufenthalt möglich).
  • Wenn ich mit dem Mountainbike anreise, kann ich Touren vom Hotel aus unternehmen?
    Es gibt unzählige Mountainbiketouren in Flachau, welche direkt vom Hotel aus erreichbar bzw. losgestartet werden können. Mountainbikes kann man sich auch unweit vom Hotel ausleihen und schon kann die Tour beginnen. Gerne können Sie Ihr Fahrrad/Mountainbike in einem abgesperrten Raum beim Hotel abstellen.
  • Gibt es einen Badesee oder eine Therme in der Nähe des Hotels?
    Badeseen gibt es entweder in Flachauwinkl (ca. 10 min mit dem Auto entfernt) oder in Reitdorf (ca. 8 min mit dem Auto entfernt). Die Therme Amadé befindet sich in Altenmarkt (Nachbargemeinde), auch nur ca. 8 Fahrminuten entfernt.
  • Gibt es für die Kinder einen Spielplatz in der Nähe vom Hotel, der zu Fuß erreichbar ist?
    Es gibt einen hervorragenden, großen Erlebnisspielplatz, welcher ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt ist. Beim Spielplatz gibt es auch eine Sommerrodelbahn (Lucky Flitzer), welche Groß und Klein begeistert.
  • Wie sind die Stornierungsbedingungen?
    Bis spätestens 30 Tage vor dem vereinbarten Ankunftstag des Gastes kann der Beherbergungsvertrag ohne Entrichtung einer Stornogebühr durch einseitige Erklärung durch den Vertragspartner aufgelöst werden.
    Außerhalb dieses festgelegten Zeitraums ist ein Rücktritt durch einseitige Erklärung des Vertragspartners nur unter Entrichtung folgender Stornogebühren möglich:

    • Stornierungen, die 14-29 Tage vor Anreisedatum erfolgen, werden mit 60 % vom Gesamtbetrag berechnet;
    • Stornierungen, die 6-13 Tage vor Anreisedatum erfolgen, werden mit 70 % vom Gesamtbetrag berechnet;
    • Stornierungen, die bis zu 5 Tage vor Anreisedatum erfolgen, werden mit dem Gesamtbetrag (100 %) berechnet, gilt auch bei Nichtanreise oder vorzeitiger Abreise.
    • Hinweis: Die Stornierungsrichtlinien ersetzen das Rücktrittsrecht gemäß der Verbraucherrechte-Richtlinie der Europäischen Union.
  • Gibt es vom Hotel aus einen Reisestornoschutz?
    Um unnötige Stornokosten zu vermeiden, empfehlen wir Ihnen unsere „DIE BERGQUELLE-Reisevorsorge“ direkt bei Ihrer Buchung mit zu buchen.
    Für lediglich EUR 7,00 pro Zimmer und Übernachtung decken Sie alle Stornokosten bei Unfall, Krankheit oder Todesfall des Versicherten, der Kinder, Geschwister, Eltern oder Großeltern vor Urlaubsantritt und auch während des Aufenthaltes. Im Schadensfall benötigen wir eine Bestätigung in Form eines ärztlichen Attests oder eine Bescheinigung einer öffentlichen Behörde!

  • Sie haben ein besonderes Anliegen oder konnten wir Ihre Frage nicht beantworten?
    Gerne berät Sie das Bergquellen-Team persönlich. Sie erreichen uns per Telefon, E-Mail oder Chat.